ORGANIGRAM

At Agora, we organise our work horizontally, thus allowing every member to find their place: volunteers, employees, active members, occasional helpers, etc.

We organise ourselves accordign to Working Groups (WGT - Werkgroepen/Groupes de Travail), each with a well-defined mandate and autonomy for its subject. Interaction between these working groups happens through the InterWGT and the Coordination .

This structure has been in place since October 2020.

20180929 Agoralanceringlancemen4.JPG
organigram_2020.png

Note: In spring 2022,
we organize differently!

During the spring of 2022, after three cycles of the Citizen Assembly, Agora won't organize another cycle but will take the time of a semester to 'carry' their various achievements together with the whole movement.

As a result, during this semester, we'll exceptionally organize in a different way than explained on this page - to enable ourselves to carry out these new actions as good as possible. We'll tell you all about it during the welcoming meetings!

The 5 Working Groups (WGT's)

ASSEMBLY

 

This working group is responsible for organising the Citizens' Assemblies. It takes care of the methodology, facilitation, drawing lots, research and observation, logistics, contact with assembly members etc.

 

COMMUNICATION  

 

This working group is responsible for external communication at AGORA.

SOURCES

 

This working group is responsible for the internal functioning of the AGORA movement and social aspects: governance, training, diversity, the well-being of volunteers and employees. It also supports other groups with regard to finances

PARLEGAL

 

This WG takes care of parliamentary work for the Brussels Parliament:

- The WG follows the debates in parliament and in committees

- Stimulates discussion on subjects related to the Agora's wider mission.

This working group provides legal support to the other WGTs by offering legal consultancy in a wide variety of fields (elections, financing, GDPR, etc.).

EXTERNAL RELATIONS  

This working group is responsible for the relations between Agora and other stakeholders in the political landscape and in civil society: politicians, other organisations, specialists, researchers, etc. This WGT is also responsible for representing Agora at external events.

Interaction between WGT's

INTER WGT

Agora is organised according to WGT's, each of which has their own specific focus. All these different groups come together in the Inter Working Group (InterWGT) which takes place every month. This is the place where all important strategic decisions are reached by means of adapted consent .  

 

The interWGT is also the space for more relaxed moments to celebrate our work!

COORDO

All the working groups have a representative in the Coordination, as well as some fixed members. This is the place where we coordinate the work between the short and long term WGTs. It can make operational decisions and stipulate and monitor short-term priorities.

Coordo is supported by the secretariat.

ORGANIGRAMME

Chez nous le travail est organisé horizontalement, permettant ainsi à chaque membre d’y trouver sa place : bénévoles, employé·es, membres actif·ves, petits coups de main, …

On s'organise en Werkgroepen - Groupes de Travail (WGT), chacun avec un mandat bien définit et une autonomie sur son sujet. L'interaction entre ces groupes de travail ce fait à travers l'InterWGT et la Coordination.

Cette structure est en place depuis octobre 2020.

20180929 Agoralanceringlancemen4.JPG
organigram_2020.png

Les 5 Groupes de Travail (WGT's)

ASSEMBLÉE

 

Ce groupe de travail est responsable de l’organisation des Assemblées Citoyennes. Elle s'occupe de la méthodologie, la facilitation, le tirage au sort, la recherche et observation, la logistique, le contact avec les assemblistes etc.

 

COMMUNICATION 

 

Ce groupe de travail est responsable de la communication externe d’AGORA.

SOURCES

 

Ce groupe de travail est responsable du fonctionnement interne d’u mouvement AGORA et des aspects sociales: la gouvernance, les formations, la diversité, le bien-être des bénévols et employées. Il soutient aussi les autres groupe en ce qui concerne les finances

PARLÉGAL

 

Le GT s’occupe du travail parlementaire pour le Parlement Bruxellois :

- Le GT suis les débats au parlement et en commission

- Créer le débat sur des sujets en lien avec la raison d’être de Agora.

Ce groupe de travail apporte un soutien legal aux autres GT en matière de consultance juridique dans des domaines très variés (élections, financement, RGPD, …).

RELATIONS EXTÉRIEURES 

 

Ce groupe de travail est responsable des relations entre Agora et les autres acteurs et actrices du paysage politique et de la société civile: politiques, organisations, spécialistes, chercheurs et chercheuses, etc. Ce GT se charge aussi de représenter Agora lors d’événements externes.

Interaction entre les WGT's

INTER WGT

Nous nous organisons en WGT's ayant chacun leur propre spécificité. Tous ces différents groupes se rassemblent dans l’Inter Werkgroep - Groupe de Travail (InterWGT) qui a lieu toutes les mois. C’est l’endroit où toutes les décisions stratégiques importantes sont prises à travers une gestion par consentement adapté. 

 

L'interWGT est aussi un lieu ou on passe des moments conviviaux pour célébrer notre travail!

COORDO

Tout les groupes de travails ont un représentant dans la Coordination, ainsi que quelques membres fixes. Ceci est l'endroit ou on coordonne les travail entre les GT a court et long terme. Elle peut prendre des décisions opérationnelles et décide et veille sur les priorités a court termes.

Coordo est soutenu par le secrétariat qui est chargé de la préparation du Forum.